Just another (not) manic Monday

A very uneventful day today so probably not the most thrilling blog post I’m afraid. Went to work as per usual and did some driving around. I didn’t get a chance to do my usual 4pm swim today, so made the husband go with me after dinner. He didn’t really appreciate it beforehand but pretty sure he’s glad we went now. I decided to try the outside pool as the covers were off and I could see steam/mist over it so thought it must be quite warm. It was not. I’m not saying it was unpleasantly cold, it just wasn’t fun. I think I did about 2 lengths outside before giving up going back indoors. The husband seemed to quite enjoy using the outside pool though.

I was booked into a spin class tomorrow but due to prior commitments I can’t now, rebooked for next week so I will let you know how horrendous that is after.

I’m afraid that’s all for today folks.

Leave a Reply

